OUR STAFF

Leadership Team

Principal

Tony Field

tony.field@fernlea.school.nz

Deputy Principal

(Junior Team Leader)

Rachel Thompson

rachel.thompson@fernlea.school.nz

Senior Team Leader

Natasha McFelin

natasha.mcfelin@fernlea.school.nz

Middle Team Leader

Jane Knight

jane.knight@fernlea.school.nz

Teaching Team

Amalia Lipidis

Room 1

New entrants 

amalia.lipidis@fernlea.school.nz

Kasey Bircham

Room 2

Year 1

kasey.bircham@fernlea.school.nz

Renee Madsen

Room 3

Year 2

renee.madsen@fernlea.school.nz

Abby Debbage

Room 4

Year 1/2

abby.debbage@fernlea.school.nz

Robyn Wilson

Room 5

Year 3/4

robyn.wilson@fernlea.school.nz

Jane Knight

Room 6

Year 3/4

jane.knight@fernlea.school.nz

Marley Aitken

Room 9

Year 3/4

marley.aitken@fernlea.school.nz

Paul Bannister

Room 10

Year 5/6

paul.bannister@fernlea.school.nz

Sandy Haynes

Room 11

Year 5/6

sandy.haynes@fernlea.school.nz

Natasha McFelin

Room 12

Year 5/6

natasha.mcfelin@fernlea.school.nz

Tricia Egan

Release Teacher/ Part time Room 6

tricia.egan@fernlea.school.nz

Wendy Sullivan

Release Teacher/Part Time Room 9

wendy.sullivan@fernlea.school.nz

Colleen Epapara

Release Teacher/ Part time - Room 12

colleen.epapara@fernlea.school.nz

Support Teachers

SENCO

Rachel Thompson

Kapa Haka

Louanna Fruean 

Super Support Staff

Office Manager

Tracy Bognuda

office@fernlea.school.nz

Library

Marian Brassington

library@fernlea.school.nz

More Support Staff

Linda Chapman

Heather Forbes

Ann Haste


Te Paea Muru-Haenga 

Lynley Haste

Marian Brassington 

Christine Pover

Penny Agius

Shannon Braggins 

Jude Spiers

Lucy Haynes


Caretaker

Steve Wilkie

Cleaner

Rajus Cleaning