OUR STAFF

Leadership Team

Principal

Tony Field

tony.field@fernlea.school.nz

Deputy Principal

(Junior Syndicate Leader)

Rachel Waiwai

rachel.waiwai@fernlea.school.nz

Senior Syndicate Leader

Natasha McFelin

natasha.mcfelin@fernlea.school.nz

Teaching Team

Fiona Burney

Room 1

New entrants

fiona.burney@fernlea.school.nz

Abby Riches

Room 1

New entrants

abby.riches@fernlea.school.nz

Kasey Bircham

Room 3

Year 1

kasey.bircham@fernlea.school.nz

Jane Knight

Room 4

Year 1/2

jane.knight@fernlea.school.nz

Robyn Wilson

Room 5

Year 2/3

robyn.wilson@fernlea.school.nz

Wendy Sullivan

Room 6

Year 2/3

wendy.sullivan@fernlea.school.nz

Marley Aitken

Room 9

Year 3/4

marley.aitken@fernlea.school.nz

Renee Madsen

Room 10

Year 4/5

renee.madsen@fernlea.school.nz

Sandy Haynes

Room 11

Year 5/6

sandy.haynes@fernlea.school.nz

Natasha McFelin

Room 12

Year 4/5

natasha.mcfelin@fernlea.school.nz

Tricia Egan

Release Teacher/ Part time

tricia.egan@fernlea.school.nz

Penny Mowbray

Release Teacher / Room 6

penny.mowbray@fernlea.school.nz

Support Teachers

Reading Recovery

Sherryn Mohi

SENCO

Rachel Waiwai

Kapa Haka

Louanna Fruean

Super Support Staff

Office Manager

Tracy Bognuda

office@fernlea.school.nz

Library

Marian Brassington

library@fernlea.school.nz

More Support Staff

Linda Chapman

Heather Forbes

Ann Haste


Fiona Jackson

Lynley Haste

Marian Brassington

Christine Pover

Penny Agius

Shannon Braggins


Caretaker

Steve Wilkie

Cleaner

Rajus Cleaning